The Green party of Germany has announced its ministers in the new government after the centre-left, liberal, and environmentalist parties reached an agreement to form a coalition.

The party’s management unanimously determined names that will take Cabinet positions in the government.

The party said on Twitter that Co-chair Annalena Baerbock will be appointed foreign minister and the economy and climate protection minister will be the other co-chairman Robert Habeck, the party.

The appointment will make Baerbock Germany’s first female foreign minister.

Anne Spiegel will be appointed minister of family, elderly, women and youth, and Steffi Lemke will assume the role of minister of environment, nature conservation, nuclear security and consumer protection.

Cem Ozdemir will be appointed duty of food and agriculture minister.

Robert Habeck will be deputy prime minister and Claudia Roth will be the minister of state for culture and media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.